top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Say "I do" Australia.

Mary Lambert and rapper Macklemore perform 'Same Love' together in front of 80,000 Australian rugby fans at the Rugby League Grand Final in Sydney.

mary lambert and macklemore

Australians are currently taking part in a postal vote survey on whether same-sex couples should be allowed to marry and opponents of same-sex equality attempted to stop the performance going ahead by petitioning the NRL.

Despite this, the performance went ahead on Sunday and the Gay rights Anthem went to No 1 on the Australian I Tunes Chart.

Macklemore is to donate all the profits from the sale of the single to help the 'Yes' campaign. He posted on Twitter “I want to donate my portion of the proceeds from Same Love that I get off of that record here in Australia to voting YES.”

No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Anchor 1
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page